Free For All
GALLERY HOURS (during exhibitions)
Monday – Saturday, 11am – 4pm
Open until 7pm on Thursdays

UPCOMING EXHIBITION:
SOUTHBOUND
Photographs of and about the New South
October 19, 2018 - March 2, 2019

LEARN MORE

HALSEY MEMBERSHIP PROGRAM

BECOME A MEMBER TODAY

UPCOMING EVENTS

LEARN MORE

HALSEY IS...

LEARN MORE

ON VIEW
October 19, 2018 - March 2, 2019
DON’T MISS THIS EVENT

Friday, October 19, 2018 | OPENING RECEPTION | Southbound: Photographs of and about the New South

Saturday, October 20, 2018 | BRUNCH RECEPTION | Southbound: Photographs of and about the New South

Saturday, October 20, 2018 | ARTIST TALKS | Southbound: Photographs of and about the New South

Thursday, October 25, 2018 | Light and Dark: A Little History of the Negative | Lecture by Geoffrey Batchen

Saturday, October 27, 2018 | EKPHRASTIC SOUTHBOUND | Poetry Reading by USC Students

Thursday, November 1, 2018 | LECTURE | “Watershed” by Southbound Photographer Jeff Rich

Friday, November 9, 2018 | SUPERMOON | 14th Annual Membership Appreciation Celebration

Saturday, November 10, 2018 | SOUNDS OF THE SOUTH MUSIC SYMPOSIUM

Wednesday, November 14, 2018 | SIT A SPELL | Southbound Conversation Series

Thursday, November 15, 2018 | FILM SCREENING | Southern Rites, followed by Q&A with director Gillian Laub

Thursday, November 29, 2018 | MEET THE MAKER | DAVID BOATWRIGHT

Wednesday, December 5, 2018 | SIT A SPELL | Southbound Conversation Series

Friday, January 11, 2019 | SHEILA PREE BRIGHT | Keynote Speaker for the Public Memory in the New South Symposium

Saturday, January 12, 2019 | SYMPOSIUM | Public Memory in the New South

Saturday, January 12, 2019 | MICHAEL ARAD | Keynote Speaker for the Public Memory in the New South Symposium

Wednesday, January 16, 2019 | SIT A SPELL | Southbound Conversation Series

Saturday, January 19, 2019 | FAMILY DAY! for Southbound

Tuesday, January 29, 2019 | THE INDEX OF SOUTHERNESS: A lecture on the Southbound GIS mapping project by Dr. Rick Bunch

Wednesday, February 6, 2019 | SIT A SPELL | Southbound Conversation Series

Tuesday, February 12, 2019 | AN EVENING WITH NIKKY FINNEY

Thursday, February 21, 2019 | CURATOR-LED TOUR | Southbound: Photographs of and about the New South, City Gallery at Waterfront Park

Saturday, February 23, 2019 | PANEL | The Photographer and Uncommon Access

Thursday, February 28, 2019 | CURATOR-LED TOUR | Southbound: Photographs of and about the New South, Halsey Institute

WATCH THIS

Meet the Halsey

WHAT THEY ARE SAYING
HALSEY IN THE PRESS
Free For All
GALLERY HOURS (during exhibitions)
Monday – Saturday, 11am – 4pm
Open until 7pm on Thursdays
843.953.4422


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Halsey Institute of Contemporary Art, 161 Calhoun Street, Charleston, SC, 29401, http://halsey.cofc.edu. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact
COMMUNITY PARTNERS